St Margaret’s is a gem of a church set in the heart of the village opposite the green. It is assumed to have been built in the C13th the present configuration dating from around 1320. Sir John Philip Gell the land owner erected the impressive wooden gallery at the west end for the estate tenants in 1704. Historical information on structural alterations, stained glass, St Margaret herself, important landowners and unusual parishioners of earlier centuries, activities and links to the village school is available in the church which is open all week. The welcome display at the back of the church provides information for visitors on where to stay, eat, visit, walk and what to see plus other local attractions. As ‘the spAce’, the church is open for use by local residents and groups as a community facility.